Good Bye for Now South Africa

Hi guys!

I can’t believe I am writing this post from Berlin!

I am sure a lot of you who follow me on social media are seriously confused by my sudden arrival in Europe. If you read my first post of the year, you will remember how I spoke about making 2017 my year of adventure. (If you didn’t read that post, make sure to check it out here). Travelling has always been a passion of mine and something that is constantly on my mind. I love exploring exciting places, meeting interesting people and delving into different cultures.

I have traveled a little bit here and there but not as much as I have wanted to. Europe has been on top of my travel bucket list for quite a while now. Before this trip, I had never been to Europe and within the next few months, I am planning on seeing as much of the continent as I can. Those who know me, will be able to vouch for how long I have been planning this trip. After finishing school, I had really wanted to take a gap year but instead, my parents suggested that I do so after I complete my studies. (In fairness to them, they were spot on). So it only felt natural that this year I would set out on a nomadic adventure after completing my degree last year.

I have been planning this trip for a very long time and suddenly everything fell into place at the last moment and I jetted off without having the time to explain myself. Being away from home certainly doesn’t mean I am going to be absent from the blog. If anything I will be more present, sharing all my travel tips as well as a whole host of other content that has been in the works for quite some time. I am looking so forward to adding this new dimension to the Trashcan brand and I can’t wait to take you all along for the ride!

It seems only right then that I take this opportunity to share some brand new content from before I left. A few weeks ago I had the privilege of attending an Instameet, an organized gathering for creatives of all types – photographers, bloggers, models etc. The theme of the meet was ‘My South Africa‘ and was the perfect opportunity for me to celebrate my beautiful country before having to say goodbye.




Photography – Brad Frazer

For the event, I paired this gorgeous burgundy Romwe sweater (which you can find here) with a white denim skirt that Liat has kindly lent for me my European wardrobe. It’s safe to say I’m obsessed with this sweater – the colour, cut and subtle slit details make it a real winner. Pairing it with a plain white denim skirt allowed the colour combo to harmonise effortlessly.

Lastly, I just want to thank you guys for all your love, support and encouragement. It means everything to me and I promise not to disappoint you.

P.S. If you are going to be travelling through Europe at any point within the next few months, drop me an email. I would love to meet up or collaborate. Otherwise make sure to follow my journey on Instagram (@meirafriedland), Facebook (Trashcan Rebellion) and Snapchat (@mimfriedland). And keep an eye out for the hashtag #TrashcanTravels for all my updates.

Ciao for now my loves.

 

 

One Comment Add yours

  1. Ari says:

    Woohoooo! Hope you’re networking.

    Like

Leave a Reply

