Review: Urban Sass Salon

Urban Sass Salon Review

Last week I had the privilege of visiting the Urban Sass salon. Located in the Nedbank building in Sandton, the salon has a clean and sophisticated aesthetic and houses a wide variety of products. For those who don’t know about it, it’s a real hidden gem!

    

When you visit Urban Sass, you are given the full royal treatment. Hair washes come standard with hand massages and you can have your nails done while getting your hair blow-dried. Talk about feeling like a queen! Pinky, my stylist for the day, arranged an exclusive nourishing hair treatment which worked to restore my hair’s condition and strength. I sat with a hair mask under a steaming machine for 20 minutes and the results were incredible. My hair has never felt better!

Big comfy chairs and a great music mix make your experience all the more enjoyable! 

When it came to styling, Pinky and I both opted for curls. I really struggle to style my hair like this at home so it’s always a plus when a hairstylist can help me out. Pinky first blow-dried my hair with rollers and then went over certain sections with a tong. This created the look of long luscious waves.

Me and my beautiful stylist Pinky 😘

The Urban Sass team were friendly and welcoming and couldn’t do enough for me. Visiting the salon was a real treat and I can’t wait to go back!

Long blonde curls - Trashcan Rebellion

If you are feeling the need to spoil yourself, go and book a session and take advantage of their April special. Trust me, you won’t be disappointed!

Contact details:
Tel: (011) 783 0902

Find them on online:
Instagram: @urban_sass
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/UrbanSass/

Leave a Reply

