Liquid Gold – 5 Reasons to Try Argan Oil Today

My obsession with argan oil happened by total chance. I was on the hunt for a new facial serum and happened to come across a bottle of argan oil in a local pharmacy. Having heard about it as a suitable substitute for moroccan oil, I  was totally intrigued, bought the bottle and started using it that day. It has been about 3 months now and I simply can’t get enough.

Here are 5 reasons why you need to try argan oil today.

1. It’s completely natural.

Argan oil is extracted from the kernels of the argan tree in Morocco. The oil is used in its unrefined form – free from the harmful toxins and chemicals that are found in most processed beauty and cosmetic products. Nature’s greatest gift is the purity of its ingredients and this little miracle is 100% au naturale.

2. It does wonders for your skin…

Argan oil is rich in vitamins A & E, packed with anti-oxidants, omega acids and linoleic acid making this oil a literal goddess for your skin. The combination of vitamin E, omega acids and anti-oxidants boost the elasticity of the skin, promote youthfulness (by reducing fine lines and wrinkles) and keep your skin feeling fuller and softer. It’s the perfect anti-ageing serum! And FYI, it’s never too early to start.

… and your hair.

Argan oil has been used to treat all kinds of hair conditions ranging from dryness and split ends to stimulating growth and taming frizziness. Use it as a leave in conditioner after a shower or as an overnight hair mask.

3. It doesn’t cost a fortune.

My last facial serum came from a goodie bag so I was completely naive to its exorbitant price. Replacing it would pretty much cost me a full month’s salary from my student job. Since argan oil is a multi-purpose product, and a few small drops is all you need, I get more out of it for a fraction of the cost.

4. It treats ALL your skin woes.

From acne, eczema and psoriasis to dry skin, stretch marks and rashes, argan oil is your one-stop shop. Linoleic acid found in argan oil reduces inflammation of the skin caused by acne and irritation.

Argan oil is suitable for all skin types. It deeply moisturises dry skin and is fantastic for oily skin (yes, I know what you’re thinking). Most of us try combat oily skin with dryness – forgoing moisturiser to prevent more oil. What we don’t realize is that this pushes our skin’s oil producing glands into overdrive, overcompensating the lack of oil with even more oil. This in turn causes a further build up of oil in the skin. My go-to solution? Get some argan oil.

5. It gives your skin a healthy glow.

My last serum had this beautiful smooth yet sticky texture which left my skin looking and feeling luminous. I knew my next serum would have big shoes to fill when it came to making my skin look that good. Argan oil has that same consistency and leaves your skin with a gorgeous looking glow. After cleansing my face and applying argan oil, I sometimes feel the need to forgo the rest of my skin care routine as my skin just shines!

Are you convinced yet?

Would love to hear your thoughts and comments!

* Argan oil is available at most pharmacies and health stores.

 

Leave a Reply

