Nicci Launch AW ’17

Nicci AW 17 Event

Each time I attend the highly anticipated Nicci Boutiques event, I am absolutely blown away. Every season, the Nicci team somehow manages to outdo themselves. If there was ever a prize for generosity, they would certainly take the crown. If it’s not enough to showcase the newest season’s most beautiful clothes, the team pull out all the stops when it comes to hosting a great party.

When you arrive at the event, you are treated to a full blown pampering session. Each and every guest is made to feel special, important and treated like a queen. From complimentary manicures and cappuccinos to trying out the latest food bonanzas, you are in for a real treat when you show up at Nicci. And the goodness doesn’t stop there. Shoppers go home with an exclusive goodie bag filled to the brim with all things glamour. From perfume to (gourmet) popcorn and everything in between, guests leave with more than they can carry.

Nicci Boutiques is definitely a front runner when it comes to trend forecasting. They are one of the first to deliver the message of up-and-coming trends. If this season’s event is anything to go by, expect to see embroidery (everywhere) and military style jackets this winter. Another trend that was particularly big was a modern twist on harem pants. With a wide range from joggers to jeans, I am definitely expecting the reboot of that style this season.

Carry on scrolling for more exclusive pictures from the event.

What I wore: Forever New top, Dark Paradise skirt, Cotton On belt & shoes.

Wednesday was a real pampering day for me. Before the event I had my my make-up done by the beautiful and talented Kayla Morris.

Images – Meira Friedland 
                 – Zaahidah Karbelkar

Just because I didn’t purchase anything on the day, doesn’t mean I haven’t made myself a little wish list with some of my favourite items. I definitely need to go back for a little #treatyourself moment.

These shorts aren’t something I would usually pick but they look ridiculous on! Thanks to Kayli (who wore a pair on the day) and the styling team at Nicci, I can’t stop thinking about them. I am seriously crushing on the navy pair!

*All items available in stores and online. 

I have to say a massive thank you to Niki, Kayli and the entire team for having me at your event. It was a real treat. I can’t wait for the next one!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

