Slipping into Sleekness

Trashcan Rebellion x Atish Jogi

Slip dresses have been a favourite trend of mine for the longest time. They are easy to throw on and look semi put-tother with seriously minimal effort. They are my go-to when I’m in a rush, feeling a little chubs or “have nothing to wear”. As great as they are, slip dresses tend to border on the pyjama-esque side of life and thus need to be dressed up. I have been asked countless times if my slip dress is actually a nighty. And in case you too are secretly wondering, it’s not.

To prevent those side-eyes and strange stares, I always pair the dainty dress with bold accessories. The list includes a killer leather jacket, studded boots or statement earrings and messy hair. Anything that makes an otherwise feminine frock a little more grungy. I chose to keep this look simplistic and chic. I have a statement ring, a bandana neck tie and black high-heeled boots. Sticking to an all black colour scheme is undeniably sleek and sophisticated.

Trashcan Rebellion x Atish Jogi 1
Trashcan Rebellion x Atish Jogi 2
Trashcan Rebellion x Atish Jogi 3
Trashcan Rebellion x Atish Jogi 4
Trashcan Rebellion x Atish Jogi 5
Trashcan Rebellion x Atish Jogi 6

Photography – Atish Jogi

Outfit Details:

Dress – River Island
Bandanna – H&M
Boots – Aldo
Ring – Lovisa

Atish has been someone who I have looked up to for years and being able to collaborate with him was something I could only ever have dreamed of. Atish, thank you for being my friend, mentor and biggest cheerleader. You are a true superstar!

Atish and I shot this look in the lion’s enclosure in an abandoned zoo! The fact that we chose to go there, meant there had to be a whole lot of fashion fierceness. I had to try my best to keep up with the lions 😉

What do you think of this look? Would you rock a slip dress?

Leave a Reply

