Adventure Awaits

Trashcan Rebellion x Ginger with a Go Pro Maiden's Cove Sunset

Welcome back everybody! I know it’s been a while since we last spoke, but there have been so many things going on behind the scenes with the blog. I really wanted to do a full relaunch in Feb but certain things are taking longer than expected and I don’t want to keep you guys waiting any longer. So while I hustle on with the formalities, I promise to keep posting in the meantime.

Towards the end of each year, we all sit down and perform our annual life audit – reflecting and retrospecting on the past year and constructing goals for the next. However, instead of formulating a whole long list of pedestrian goals that I know I’ll never stick to, I sat long and hard and thought about what I actually wanted to gain from the forthcoming year. I am done with my studies (for now) and knew I needed time to explore the world and develop and grow within myself. Yes, I knew that I would be taking the year “off” to travel (more details coming soon) but I had to ask myself, what do I want to achieve in a year full of freedom?

Just before New Year’s eve, I uploaded a questionnaire that aimed to adequately reflect on the past year and get us ready for the next (check it out here). Such a level of introspection inspired me to take carte blanche and pursue an overarching theme for 2017 – adventure. Nothing gets me more excited than the opportunity to explore.

And what better way to kick off an adventure-filled year than a collaboration with Chad? Chad, or better know as Ginger with a Gopro is a true force to be reckoned with. I have been in awe of his incredible work and have longed to be part of the magic. Not only is he a social media giant, but a true artist in every sense of the word. Getting to work with Chad was an experience in and of itself. It is not everyday that you come across someone who exudes the passion and enthusiasm for their craft the way Chad does. He is dedicated, focused, enigmatic and the walking definition of a hustler. He brings an unparalleled level of excitement and spirit to set and will go above and beyond to get the perfect shot. Energy like this is not only contagious, but truly inspiring.

More than just a collection of beautiful images, this collaboration speaks to the thrill-seeker in all of us. The free spirit, the careless wanderer and the adventure-seeking animal. The ones who dare to exist because life is too short to do otherwise.

This year, is the first time in my life that I had nothing of “structure” to come home to. As surprising as it may sound, that nothing has never felt more right. Trading comfort and stability for pure uncertainty and letting the universe take its course has been one of the most rewarding moves I have ever made and more benefits are still to be reaped. It feels incredible to be so unapologetically free and at peace with my life and finally pursuing a dream that I have longed for.

Not knowing exactly where you want to go or what you want to be allows you the freedom to bask in the unknown and embrace everything around you – your surroundings, the mystery of nature and connecting with total strangers. It gives you an unrelentlessly freeing opportunity to just be. Be yourself in everything that you are and accept whatever journey life bestows on your path.

Looking back on these images takes me back to a time of pure wanderlust, adventure and freedom. And if there’s one thing I can promise you, it’s that this year is going to be just that. Great things are bound to happen when you dare to give yourself the life you have always dreamed of. It’s time to get on board for the craziest journey yet.

Welcome back Trashcan Rebels. Things are about to get epic.

Trashcan Rebellion x Ginger with a Go Pro Sparklers

Trashcan Rebellion x Ginger with a Go Pro Maiden's Cove Sunset

Trashcan Rebellion x Ginger with a Go Pro Maiden's Cove

Trashcan Rebellion x Ginger with a Go Pro Maiden's Cove Close Up

img_5005

Trashcan Rebellion x Ginger with a Go Pro Maiden's Cove Sunset

Trashcan Rebellion x Ginger with a Go Pro Maiden's Cove

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Trashcan Rebellion x Ginger with a Gopro Maidens Cove

Trashcan Rebellion x Ginger with a Go Pro Maiden's Cove Sunset

img_5004

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Photography – Chad Nathan

Location: Maiden’s Cove

To see more from Chad, check out his Instagram, Facebook page and Snapchat (links below). Trust me, you won’t be disappointed!

Instagram: @gingerwithagopro
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/GingerWithaGoPro/
Snapchat: chadnathan

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

