Tow Away Zone

6

When it comes to bright, bold colours, I’m always all in. For me, the brighter the better. So it may come as no surprise then, that I was instantly sold on this dress (by colour alone) before even trying it on. Apple green has been a long time favourite of mine and this dress blatantly capitalises on its jovial energy.

By now you know that I’m a big fan of pairing a dress with sneakers. This not only makes a fancier dress more casual but also feeds my inner tomboy. And I just happen to have an obsession with sneakers so I could probably wear them with anything!

The combination of its A-line shape, halter neckline and open back detail make this easy-to-wear dress an effortlessly chic summer staple. Dressing it up with heels for a night out or strappy sandals for a day party, there’s no limit to the variety of ways you can style this thing. And that’s before the change up of accessories and make-up.

Being the last fashion post of 2016, I wanted to close off the year with bold and captivating colour, paying homage to the first fashion post of this year where I wore a bodycon teal dress, white sneakers and chandelier earrings (check it out here). 2016 has been such a crazy, exciting, adventurous and fun-filled year (full lowdown coming next week – stay tuned) and I am intending to end it off the way it started, with a bang!

4
3
2
newedit1

Photography – Tegan Smith 

Outfit Details:

Dress – Zara
Sneakers – Adidas

Leave a Reply

