Colour Curated

2

This dress is one of my favourite go-to pieces. It’s constantly on rotation and I love how its simplicity speaks volumes. It’s my saving grace when I have to quickly throw something on and be out the door – without looking like I have put in zero effort. The combination of the lightweight and flowy fabric with the longer sleeves means that I can wear this dress in just about any season.

I bought the dress last summer after seeing how amazing it looked on so many of my favourite bloggers and local fashionistas. I would probably have walked straight past it if I had seen it in the store myself. I don’t have the best eye for spotting great potential in a piece so I am super grateful to those girls for finding me this absolute winner.

I often pair the dress with a big chunky watch and sneakers (waiting for white Nike Air Max in my size so I use Stan Smiths in the meantime) to make sure this dainty dress gets a little bit of much needed tomboy spice. We all know girly dressing isn’t my thing. That being said, this dress isn’t just limited to the casual corner of my wardrobe. I can just as easily dress it up with my nude tie-up heels (seen here), big hoop earrings (seen here) and my hair in a high pony. I am still waiting for a suitable occasion to style the dress this way but I have no doubt that it will make its way here soon enough.

15
6

Photography – HD Photography

Outfit Details

Dress – Mr Price
Stan Smith Sneakers – Adidas
Watch – Michael Kors

Leave a Reply

