The Switch Up to My Skin Care Routine That’s Making all the Difference

2016-11-18-photo-00001039

I happen to be one of those people that are super consistent when in routine, but the minute I fall out of it, it’s a struggle to get back on track. Lately my skin care routine has been on the receiving end of this slackness. I usually wash my face twice a day – morning and night, but lately I have been so overcome with exhaustion that the night-time endeavour has taken a bit of a backseat. For some reason, it just seems like such an effort to make sure I’ve washed my face before heading off to bed. It’s really not that big of a chore but now I have gotten into the habit and mindset of letting myself believe such. Recently, I have been trying out a new ritual of washing my face straight after dinner. Oddly enough, I have found it completely wakes me up and gives me a little extra kick of renewed energy to do some night-time studying, which if you read last week’s post, is normally not my thing.

On a surface level, my skin can cope with a once-a-day cleanse but it’s the layers deep down that you can’t see which are problematic. During the day our skin is exposed to a whole lot of toxins and bacteria whether it be from dirt, dust, sweat, make-up or unconsciously touching the face. Leaving this junk to accumulate on your skin can clog your pores and cause your skin to breakout. By washing your face twice a day, you prevent the build up of these unwanted organisms on your skin. And on top of this, your skin works the hardest at repairing itself during your sleep, so making sure your skin is cleansed and clean before heading off to bed just gives your body’s natural crime fighting cells that extra boost.

Since taking on this new routine, I have noticed a definite difference in the overall condition and appearance of my skin. A more vibrant glow has replaced the dull and tired complexion and my skin feels softer and more hydrated.Β Taking good care of your skin is equally important for men as it is for women. Not only does it prevent premature ageing and breakouts but women find it seriously attractive. (Or at least I do). Taking care of your skin means you are investing in yourself and care about your overall wellbeing. So gentlemen, next time you think you think of skipping out on a good cleanse, think again.

 

Leave a Reply

