A Touch of Blush

blush-8-zara

One colour that is sure to be a hit this season, is blush. It has pretty much swamped the likes out of retail stores, red carpets and street style. The great thing about this colour is that it comes in a variety of shades so there is an option for every skin tone. The colour has light, soft and romantic hues and continually adds that feminine touch.
Keep reading on to see how I plan on styling blush this season.

My favourite blush coloured items:

  • Knits
  • Bomber Jackets
  • Dresses (maxi and slip)
  • Shirts
  • Skirts (pencil or pleated)
  • Sneakers
  • Brogues

The best ways to style blush:

With leather – I don’t like dressing too girly so anytime I get the chance, I always try to toughen up a feminine ensemble. Leather does all the hard work for you and provides a clean and chic aesthetic. Because blush is so soft and romantic, adding in a sturdier material like leather provides the right amount of contrast. My go-to outfit is a blush maxi dress with a leather jacket, patent brogues and a hat but you guys do remember that time when I wore a blush jersey with leather pants in this post right? 😉

Denim
– Let’s be real here, denim pretty much goes with everything, so this might seem like a no brainer. It just so happens that blush and denim make a killer combo.

With khaki
– Khaki and baby pink are one of my all time favourite colour combinations, so it comes as no surprise that I love khaki and blush. I consider both colours to be neutral shades and neutrals go well with everything, let alone each other!

With white – Perfect for any of the transitional seasons. I’m talking white jeans, a blush top (knitted jersey, cold shoulder top or a bomber jacket) and white sneakers.

Deep red lipstick – I wish I could take credit for this one but I have to pay tribute to the genius stylists at Zara. After seeing it on the image above, I’m officially obsessed!

Find some of my blush inspiration below.

blush-9-zarazara-blush-cropped
zara-blush-with-earrings
zara-blush-bag

zara-blush-sleeve
zara-blush-sneakers

Images via Zara

 

Leave a Reply

