Nicci Summer Launch 16


Nicci Summer 16 Launch

Last week I had the privilege of attending the Nicci SS/16 launch. Going to an event hosted by Nicci Boutiques is something I always look forward to. Not only are the clothes gorgeous, but the team always go above and beyond to make the event exciting and different. You are always guaranteed to come out feeling super spoilt, even if you haven’t treated yourself to a new item Β of clothing.

Nicci Summer 16 Launch Montagu Dried Fruit and Nuts

We were treated to complimentary manicures, massages, tea, coffee, unlimited dried fruit and nuts as well as nutritional juices. This was complemented by skin care and fragrance testing stations.

Nicci Launch 2

The event also showcased the Hyde Park store’s brand new look, which I am in love with. (It’s definitely something you need to check out for yourselves.)

Nicci Launch 3

The new summer range is seriously gorgeous and is making me even more excited for summer than I already am! Expect to see tassel, fringe, embroidery and bright colours as big trends this season. Some personal favourites from the new collection are the One Teaspoon Denim Shorts, a thatch beach bag with different coloured tassels and these insanely gorgeous tie-up sandals. My favourite part about the sandals is the fact that no two pairs are the same which makes them completely unique and special!

IMG_6083

As if attending wasn’t enough, we were spoilt with an insane goodie bag filled with incredible products ranging from coconut water and artisan delicacies to purple hair chalk and nail polish. And of course the gorgeous Nicci bag itself!

Trashcan Rebellion Nicci Launch Summer 16

Unfortunately, I didn’t manage to get a great shot of my outfit, but here is a snap of me celebrating the coming of summer in this beautiful cream slit-sleeve Zara top, my newly manicured nails and my flower balloon bracelet from the event, which I wore the entire day. (Let’s be real, I’m never growing up).

Scroll down to see more photos from the event.

Nicci Launch 9Nicci Launch 8Nicci Launch 5
IMG_6054

Images from the event: Shereen Miller
Image of me at the event: Kayli Gur
Image of me:Β Talya Friedland

A huge well done to the whole Nicci team for hosting such a fantastic event. Thank you so much for having me and I am already looking forward to the next one!

Shop for some of my favourite items via the links below:

  1. Tassel Beach Bag
  2. Leather Pom Pom Clutch
  3. Red & White Sneakers
  4. One Teaspoon Harem Shorts (light)
  5. One Teaspoon Harem Shorts (dark)

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

