DIY Glowing Skin Face Mask

DIY Glowing Skin Mask

Taking good care of my skin has always been a priority for me. I try my best to drink lots of water, apply sunscreen every day and exfoliate regularly. However when it comes to a week when I’ll be shooting, I always like to amp up my skin-care routine a little bit. In the days leading up to a shoot, I’ll prep my skin with a great exfoliator to make sure it looks and feels fresh, rejuvenated and camera-ready. I usually opt for a homemade green tea facial exfoliator (check out the recipe here) but recently I’ve been using an exfoliating mask from Swiitch Beauty, which I’m seriously hooked on.

We all know how much I love at-home skin treatments that utilize natural ingredients. Used in their most untouched form, these ingredients nourish your skin without the hazard of unwanted chemicals that are often hidden in commercial skin-care products. Plus, they are almost always found in your kitchen cupboard or fridge and thus make for a super cost effective skin therapy session.

This particular mask came with the promise of being “an amazing treatment to use before an event for glowing skin” and boy was it right. After one application, I already noticed a difference in the look and feel of my skin. In addition to the smooth and soft texture as well as the soft glow, the exfoliating mask left my skin with a delicious aroma. I use the exfoliating mask twice a week with at least a day between each application to give my skin time to recover.

What I love so much about this particular mask is that it combines the benefits from exfoliating (removes dead skin cells & brightens completion) with those of a mask (nourishment & hydration) all in one go.

If I haven’t sold you on trying out this mask, then only its simplicity can.

Read on for the recipe and instructions.

Recipe:

1/4 Cup of honey

1/2 Cup of brown sugar

1/4 Cup of milk

2 Table spoons of olive oil

Directions:

After cleaning and drying the face, scrub into the skin for a few minutes using a circular motion. Leave the mixture on as a mask for 10 minutes. Then wash off with luke warm water.

Disclaimer:

The recipe tends to make quite a bit so I’ve lessened the measurements down to the following:

1 Teaspoon of honey
2 Teaspoons of brown sugar
1/2 Teaspoon of milk
1/4 Teaspoon of olive oil

 

 

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. berger.odette@gmail.com says:

    Meira , love the blog on skin care ! The mask looks so easy 2 make . Can’t wait 2 try it . Love how u explain how 2 use it and all the tips 2 a better skin . So proud of u xxx love u lots

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

    Like

    1. Thank you so much for the fantastic feedback Odels 🙂 So glad you like it and can’t wait to hear what you think after trying it out for yourself. Love you lots xxx

      Like

Leave a Reply

