Model Off Duty

_J7B0237

I feel like this look pays a little homepage to the ‘Model off Duty’ street style – a semi-casual ensemble that combines a little bit of sexy with a little bit of edge. I could totally see a look like this on Kendall Jenner or Hailey Baldwin or even one of my favourite blogger babes, Rumi Neely.

I bought this knitted jersey from Nasty GalΒ last winter after falling in love with it online. I sometimes struggle to wear it because I got it a size too big and although its got that billowey vibe, being baggy and having balloon sleeves can be a bit much all at once. So to remedy that situation, I tend to pair it with more fitted bottoms like these leather pants.

I bought the pants on sale from River Island last winter. They had one pair left and they just happened to be my size (stroke of luck or meant to be?) I have basically been living in them while on holiday. They are equally as good for dressing up and going out as they are for a T-shirt and sneakers. And they are super comfy!

Practically meets versatility – a match made in heaven.

One of the things I love most about this look is the contrast in textures. We all know that I’m a sucker for contrasts. Whether it be styles or fabrics, contrast always helps create interest in an outfit. And lets be real, leather and wool couldn’t strike a better contrast if it tried. That’s probably why it’s such a great combo!

Anyone who knows me knows that I can be super picky. Especially when it comes to clothes. I need to find the right cut, colour, shape etc and thus it often takes me a while to find the “perfect” item. These boots were no different. I have long been on the hunt for a great pair of black heeled boots and when I finally saw these, I knew they were the ones. I bought them as an investment pair, with the intention of having them last me a good few years but I’ve pretty much worn them every day since. So let’s see how that turns out.

_J7B0238
_J7B0231
_J7B0240
_J7B0269
_J7B0284
_J7B0286
_J7B0314
_J7B0290
_J7B0291
_J7B0315
_J7B0272
_J7B0273

Outfit Details:

Knitted Jersey – Nasty Gal
Leather Pants – River Island (Sale)
Chocker – Lovisa
Double Buckle Belt – Cotton On
Black Boots – Aldo (Currently on sale)

Note: I could have totally worn this look with sneakers to make it more causal but sometimes you just want to feel like you’re in a semi-catsuit (from the waist down) that makes you feel badass as hell. And besides, the continuation of the pants into the boots elongates your legs and makes you feel a little more model-esque.

Photography – Paulo Toureiro

I am so excited to be sharing the first of many looks from my collaboration with Paulo. Paulo and I met at the beginning of the year and have been wanting to work together ever since. I hope you guys love the images just as much as we loved creating them!

To book a shoot with Paulo or check out his work, contact him via the details below:

Email: info@paulotoureiro.com

Instagram: @paulotoureiro

Website:Β http://www.paulotoureiro.com

7 Comments Add yours

  1. Luke India says:

    Great Post Meira! I Like How The Leather Bottoms Kind Off Acts As A Hardcore Element To The Softness Of The Wool Jersey.

    Like

    1. Thank you so much Luke! I love that you noticed thatπŸ‘ŒπŸ»Thanks for the great feedback Xo

      Liked by 1 person

  2. You definitely remind me of Rumi Neely here πŸ˜€
    x
    http://charlottesjusdal.com

    Like

    1. Thank you so much Charlotte! That is such a compliment πŸ™‚ xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

