On The Edge

1

Have you ever worn an outfit and loved they way it looked in person but then looked back at pictures felt like it wasn’t given the same justice? I’m kind of feeling that about this one. Don’t get me wrong, I love the way the photos turned out its just that the outfit looks a little different to what I had originally intended. But I suppose that comes with the territory when you shoot early evening in Cape Town – the weather in that place is just so unpredictable! Although the wind did do some amazing justice for my hair (at times) its made the shirt look a lot more billowy that it actually is.

This outfit was one that kind of came together by chance. None of these items were ever bought with the intention of being paired together. The top comes from a second-hand/vintage store in Jerusalem called Trumpeldor Vintage (a true gold mine in my eyes), the skirt from A-list Boutique in Cape Town (fell in love with the colour and asymmetrical vibe – I mean how can you not) and the mules, well if you’ve been following the blog for long enough, you’ll definitely have seen these before.

When I first saw the top I immediately knew how I wanted to style it – with distressed white shorts and nude tie-up heels. I’ve worn it countless times yet not once the way I had originally intended. Hoping to commit a blog post to that!

I absolutely love the versatility of the skirt despite its appearance as a statement/standout piece. It can easily be dressed down and transformed into multiple outfits ranging from smart to casual. Here are some of the ways I plan on styling it:

  • With an oversized knitted jersey and white sneakers
  • With a khaki shirt, a thick belt and heels, hair in a messy high pony and statement earrings
  • A white off the shoulder top and colourful cute lace up sandals

Wishing you all a fabulous weekend!

2
11
10
8
9
5
6
4
7

Photography – Maria Riazanova

Outfit Details:

  • Shirt – Trumpeldore Vintage (Jerusalem)
  • Skirt – Alist
  • Mules – Cotton On

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Looking so lovely and this place is beautiful! 🙂 x
    Helena – Swedish girl in Tokyo
    http://www.ilenczfalva.com/
    https://www.instagram.com/helena_de_ilenczfalva/

    Like

    1. Thank you so much Helena! Xo

      Like

Leave a Reply

