Following the Fjords

8

When Maria and I shot this post in March, I thought this outfit would be perfect for my Northern Hemisphere readers who were slowly going in to spring. Having just welcomed June this week (I can’t believe we are halfway through the year!), this outfit couldn’t be further from the winter ensembles we are donning in Joburg.

Nonetheless, its still nice to dream and the thought of summer gets me giddy like nothing else can.  And besides, I love a good contrasting look and a winter top and summer shorts just happens to be my favourite combo.

Maria and I shot this look at the Waterfront in Cape Town but somehow these images project a scene of somewhere else in the world. I don’t know why but they kind of remind me of a little harbour town in Norway from a book I read a while back (Its called The Storm Sister for those wondering. Such a great read. Highly recommend it!) We can’t help where we draw inspiration from right?

In other news, I am super excited to have been featured on Huffington Post this week! It truly is such an honour and one that I could never have anticipated. The feature is part of their regular segment focusing on street style across the globe. I am truly humbled to feature alongside a variety of incredibly talented South African fashionistas. Make sure to check out the full post here

Have a great Friday and wonderful weekend everybody!

6
13
2
1
10
12
9
11

Photography – Maria Riazanova

Outfit Details
Shirt – Cotton On
Envelope Shorts – Factorie
Heels – Cotton On



 

Leave a Reply

