Shopping is a Sport

8

10

5

9

3

7

6

1

IMG_0971

I bought this top from the Woolworths sale a few weeks back. When I first saw the slogan “Shopping is a Sport” I thought I would try it on just for the fun of it. I had no intention of actually buying it. But when I picked up the top and felt the fabric for myself, all those doubts got left behind. Its made from polyester and viscose and is probably the softest T-shirt you will ever find! Its literally like being in pyjamas. I wish you could all feel this top through your screens so that you could understand my obsession with it.

The pants came from a River Island sale, (what can I say, I’m a sale junkie 😝 ) and initially I had a whole other outfit planned for them – an orange halter neck top, green and orange tie up heels (which I do not own as of yet), hair tied in a high pony and emerald green earrings (which you might remember from this post).

I love how the addition of heels smartens up the outfit (and evens out my proportions because I’m a little on the shorter side) and popping on a leather jacket seamlessly takes this look from day to night.

Because my recent trip to Cape Town was so short, I had to pack pieces that would be light, versatile and easy to wear. I knew I was going to be shooting with these pants but I also knew that I could just as easily wear them for an airport chic ensemble – swop the heels for sneakers, tie my hair in a high pony and voila!

I have to give a huge shoutout to my amazing hairdresser, Liezel. I had my colour touched up the day before I shot with Tegan and knowing I had shoot the next day, Liezel offered to style my hair. Lets just say these curls lasted a plane ride, a good night’s sleep and a whole morning of shooting. Pretty impressive! Thanks Liezel, you’re the best! 😘

Photography: Tegan Smith 

2

Outfit Details

Leather Jacket – Zara
Top – Woolworths (Sale)
Pants – River Island (Sale)
Heels – Cotton On
Earrings – A-list Boutique
Sunglasses – Spitfire

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

