Action Down Under

5x

I couldn’t resist this top when I saw it. It just has such a cool vibe! I knew that I would have so many ways to wear it – as a crop top on its own with high-waisted denim cut-offs and short black boots or like I’ve done here, over a shirt.

feel like the crop top over a shirt look is so incredibly chic. I’ve seen it on multiple women, all styling it different ways. I can’t quite pinpoint where my love affair for this pairing stems from. On the one hand, its super modern and minimalistic and vamps up a classic white shirt and on the other, it excites my inner tomboy with its androgynous feel. To compliment that element, I paired this look with some masculine-inspired brogues and kept the rest simple with with a pair of ripped denim jeans. 

What do you think of the overall look?

Photography: Tegan Smith

6

4

2

3

5

Could anyone love a pair of jeans more? I feel like they are in constant rotation in my closet! You might even recognize them from here.

1

Outfit Details:

Crop Top – The Lot 

White Shirt – Cotton On

Ripped Jeans – Cotton On 

Brogues – Woolworths 

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Nikki says:

    I’m still SO in love with your shoes!:) Loving this outfit!! Xx

    Like

    1. Thank you so much Nikki! Your comment came through when I was looking at your blog. Totally fate! Xx

      Like

  2. LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS LOOK. actually havent seen a crop over a top like this before, i love ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

