Rose Picking

6

I bought this dress just before my trip to Cape Town in December. When I originally saw it, I immediately thought “wine tasting”. Unfortunately the weather back then was too hot to don a a semi-sleeved dress to a wine farm, but the weather in Cape Town this time around was just perfect! (and thus it came with Tegan and I to a rose farm).

Here I’ve worn the dress with brown boots to make it more suitable for day time, but I could have totally put on black boots and a leather jacket for a more evening/winter effect.

One of the main reasons I wanted to post about this dress now is because festival season is just around the corner! This dress is the perfect base for any festival look, it can be complemented with an endless amount of items/ accessories; hats, headpieces, belts, a fringed waistcoat, a bucket bag, anything with tassels, sandals, you get the point. Plus the colours are really neutral so it makes pairing it with other items an effectively easy task.

5

6

4

3

2x

IMG_0849-2

7

1

Photography: Tegan Smith

Outfit Details:

Dress – Zara
Boots – Woolworths

Location: Chart Farm

Leave a Reply

