Current Beauty Favourites

IMG_2972

  1. Maybelline Lash Sensational Mascara

    If you read my last beauty post (you can check it out here), then you’d know that I have a major case of short lash syndrome. I’ve tried and tested an endless list of mascaras in an attempt to find the one that just does the trick. I came across this one by fluke and its has been one of the best products I have ever used. The brush has a fantastic shape that angles to perfectly to address your lashes, it doesn’t clump and makes your eyelashes appear long and natural. Proving a point that some of the best cosmetics aren’t the most expensive brands.

    Available from Dischem

  2. Forever New Coconut Lip Sorbet

    My mom bought me this lip balm because she knows how obsessed with coconut I am (food, flavour, fragrance, you name it!) and it’s probably one of my favourite lip balms to date! Not only is the flavour so strong and delicious, the texture of it just the best – smooth and just the right amount of stickiness, making its application fluid and flawless. I leave it resting on my shelf and every morning pop some on before leaving for university.

  3. MAC Stone Lipstick

    The perfect colour for this in-between summer/autumn season we are currently going through. The picture probably doesn’t do it much justice. In reality this colour is more of a browny/greyish mixture than a dark purple-red. Its perfect for day and night and I can’t get enough of it.

  4. Benefit High Beam Highlighter

    I bought this highlighter after attending the Baked the Blog: Beauty School Workshop in December last year. (See what I wore here). Benefit sent some incredible make-up artists to represent their brand and I was truly blown away by their expertise. They basically convinced me there and then that I NEEDED this highlighter. Nicknamed “Supermodel in a Bottle” this little wonder truly lives up to its name. Its perfect for contouring and strobing and makes it look like you literally have permanent light illuminating your face. You can apply it to certain areas of the face (cheekbones, a touch on the bridge of the nose, upper forehead and cupid’s bow above the lip) or mix it in with your foundation for an all round glowing effect. Plus, the packaging is super cute – it’s bottled up like a nail polish! I was convinced there and then that I NEEDED this product and can truly say I haven’t looked back (or stopped using it) since!

    Available from Edgars

Have you guys tried any of these products? I would love to hear your opinions! Leave your comments below.

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Odette Berger says:

    Hi Meira

    I love the jewellary !! and have not tried the products – will def. try them

    I love Trash Rebellion

    Love u

    Ody xxx

    Like

    1. Thank you so much for the wonderful message O! So glad you’re loving the site. Sending big love and kisses xxx

      Like

Leave a Reply

