Tennis Courts

3

Happy Friday guys! Hope you have all been having a fantastic week.

Before I get started on this week’s post, I just need to take a moment to say thank you. For the last few weeks I have been receiving so many wonderful messages and words of encouragement from so many of you and I cannot fully express how grateful I am. Your constant love and support truly means the world to me and continues to inspire me and fuel my drive. I feel truly blessed to be pursuing something that I am so passionate about and the fact that it entertains and energizes you guys too, makes it all the more meaningful.

Thank you for letting me be a part of your lives as I let you in on mine.

Now back to this week’s post.

7

6

4

5

6x

2

1

Photography – Tegan Smith

I bought this dress while on holiday in Tel Aviv last July. It came from the same vintage/second-hand store that I spoke about in this postWhen I first saw it, I thought it had ESPRIT written on it and that’s what originally attracted me to it because as a kid, I was obsessed with the brand. When I tried it on, it was way too long and too big but I knew that with a few little tweaks and a good rolled up sleeve, it would be great.

At the time I asked my friend Kayla what she thought about the dress and I clearly remember her saying I should take it if I knew I was going to wear it or wouldn’t be able to stop thinking about it. And to be honest, both of those scenarios were completely true. I knew I wouldn’t be able to forget about it because I knew there was so many things I wanted to do with this dress.

I wanted it for a fun night out with red strappy heels (like these), hoop earrings and my hair tied back in a high pony. I also wanted it for Stan Smith sneakers with the red backing and a cap. (I feel like red really brings out the pink in the dress and stops it from being so dull. Hence all the red references). And then obviously in this post where I’ve worn it as a dressed up daytime look with nude mules and a red lip.

Tegan and I decided to shoot this look by the tennis courts because the dress kind of reminds me of a baseball shirt (anyone else see it?), so we wanted to reintroduce that “sporty” element back into the look.

After my shoot with Tegan, I changed into tan tie-up sandals and tied a denim shirt around my waist for a more comfortable ensemble to have lunch in Hout Bay.

So you can pretty much see how versatile this one little shirt dress can be!

Outfit Details

Shirt Dress – Vintage/second-hand store on Tchernichovsky Street, Tel Aviv
Rings & Bracelets – Lovisa
Red Lipstick – Ruby Woo from MAC
Nude Mules – Woolworths
Nails – Foxbox

Quite a few of my friends and family saw this dress pre-styling and most didn’t like it very much. I was even asked if it was a nightie! So hopefully I’ve  made you guys proud with this one and changed your opinions just a little bit.

After this shoot, I found out that I was accepted into my Honours degree so this outfit will always have some  sentimental value for me. But I would love to know what you guys think.

Make sure to leave your comments below!

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Manonthemule says:

    What’s a mule?

    Like

    1. Hi there 🙂 its the type of shoes that I’m wearing in the post. Hope you enjoyed it.

      Like

Leave a Reply

