Neck Tie

2

This dress combines two of my favourite style elements – denim and an off-the-shoulder neckline. Denim will always be a timeless staple and I don’t think I’ll ever get over the off-the-shoulder style. I find the silhouette so fun and incredibly flattering. What can I say. I’m just obsessed!

When accessorising an off-the-shoulder, I always like to highlight its shape and often opt for short necklaces or chokers that emphasise the neck and don’t hang too long over the top. This creates a significant contrast that highlights the round sphere of the neck in comparison to the “horizontal” shape of the chest and shoulders.

Bandana neck ties are everywhere at the moment and I couldn’t be happier. I’ve been obsessed with bandanas ever since I was a child. (I used to wear them as flat handkerchiefs on my head so at least now they’re around my neck). I think they instantly add such edge and a little cool factor to an outfit.

5

1

8

4

11

14

The laugh in this shot is completely genuine – we had a few “spectators/extras” on set who were calling out jokes and making me laugh.

6

3

7

Photography: Maria Riazanova

Location: Arcade – Corner Bree and Pepper Street, Cape Town

Outfit Details
Dress – Mr Price
Bandana – The Lot
Stan Smith Sneakers – Adidas

15
Caught in a moment with one of our “extras” on set.

I have to say a massive thank you to the whole team at at Arcade. They were incredibly friendly and beyond generous and let us just completely take over (as evidenced in the photos). It was a true experience shooting here and I couldn’t have asked for a better location. Can’t wait to come back and visit!

One thought on “Neck Tie

Leave a Reply

