Street Sweeper

IMG_0907

Remember in this post when I spoke about trans-seasonal dressing and how I love to mix and match items from different seasons in my wardrobe? I’ve recreated that idea here wearing a completely summer base – demin shorts and an off the shoulder top – adding in elements of winter/autumn, the boots and hat. Its strange to think that swapping the boots for strappy gladiator sandals would have given the outfit a completely different, more summery feel.

Up until recently, I hadn’t quite realized how versatile this top could be. For those of you who follow me on Instagram (@meirafriedland) or Snapchat (mimfriedland), you might remember me wearing this top to the Baked the Blog Beauty School event that I attended in Cape Town this past December. However, that day I took my arms out of the sleeves and wore the top as a strapless, tucked into jeans. What you can’t see from both these looks is that the top actually has an additional layer at the bottom, so the top can also be worn (untucked) with more fitted pants to show the bottom detail, again having the option of leaving the shoulders on or off.

IMG_0923

IMG_0854

IMG_0881

IMG_0911

IMG_0861-2

IMG_0910

Outfit Details

  • Hat, top & shorts – Cotton on
  • Boots – ZOOM

Photographer – Maria Riazanova 

I am so excited to be sharing the first of many looks I shot with Maria Riazanova. Maria and I met while we were both in Cape Town in December (she lives in Ukraine). Not only is she super a talented photographer, but she has also become a really good friend. We clicked right at the start and its been such a seamless experience working with her ever since. I can’t wait for you guys to see the rest of our collaboration!

If you would like to work with Maria when she’s back in South Africa, contact her via:
Email – mary.riazanova@gmail.com or check out her portfolio here.

Have a great weekend everyone!

P.S. to carry on following the blog and having the posts sent straight to your email, scroll down to the bottom of the page and select the “Follow Blog Via Email” option below.

Thanks for visiting!

One thought on “Street Sweeper

Leave a Reply

