November Beauty Review

I am so excited to be starting a new segment on the blog in which I will be sharing some beauty products that I am currently loving at the end of each month. In all honesty, I wanted this post to be ready by November but exams and life sometimes get in the way, right?

Here are three products that I’m currently obsessing over:

Nov 2015

  1. Oh So Heavenly Classic Care Body Cream

    I got this cream as part of a present for my birthday in June and I have been totally obsessed with it ever since. During winter my skin becomes really dry and this cream couldn’t have come at a better time. I tried it out that night after the shower and was truly surprised by the results. I only used a small amount but the next morning I woke up with significantly softer and more hydrated skin. (Don’t believe me? Try it out for yourself!). Not only is the cream super light and effective, but it is infused with milk proteins, yoghurt extract and Vitamin E which all combine to hydrate and replenish your skin and keep it looking and feeling soft and smooth. My favourite thing about this cream is that its fast-absorbing and non-greasy which means you see results pretty quickly and it doesn’t leave your skin feeling sticky and oily. Perfect for all year around!

    Available at Clicks – R29.95

  2. RégimA Scar Repair & Anti-Stretch Complex

    During my teenage years, I suffered from really bad skin as a side effect from PCOS (Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome). My skin cleared up after having treatment for PCOS, however, I was worried that my skin would be left with permanent scarring. My dermatologist recommended RégimA Scar Repair cream and I have never looked back since! This cream effectively helps regenerate new skin cells and repair damaged scar tissue. It also has healing plants and Elastin that simultaneously work to heal and repair the skin. I apply the cream twice-daily, once in the morning and once in the evening and the results have been incredible. And it works wonders on stretch marks!Available from a registered dermatologist – R525 for 100ml (lasts me months!)

  3. Essence Lash Base Mascara


    After being informed on numerous occasions (by a whole range of people) that my eyelids are super small and my eyelashes are short and minimal, I have been on the hunt for a really great mascara. I have tried and tested a whole variety of products but hadn’t really found anything worth noting until I came across this Essence Lash Base Mascara. Meghan Trainor couldn’t have been more right! It really is all about the base, at least when it comes to lashes. The lash base is applied before mascara and creates major volume and length for your lashes. It’s kind of like foundation for your lashes and preps them before you add mascara. This one from Essence is really fantastic, I seriously couldn’t believe the results after one use! Not only do my eyelashes look long and voluminous, the whole effect looks super natural.

Available at Dischem – R44.95

Have you guys tried any of these products? Would love to know what you think!

4 thoughts on “November Beauty Review

Leave a Reply

