Transitioning

IMG_9049

Something I especially love about transitional seasons like spring and autumn (fall) is the inbetween dressing. I’m not one to totally dichotomize my wardrobe into strictly  summer and winter sections. I love the fact that transitional seasons bring forth a time to integrate aspects of the past season with elements of the forthcoming one.

Mixing and matching summer and winter elements is something I love doing, and not just because it makes your wardrobe bigger. Contrast makes outfits exciting and that’s just a given.

For example, I’m a total sucker for a long-sleeved shirt-and-shorts combination complemented with either sandals, sneakers, or strappy high-heels. Another thing I love is pairing a summer dress with ankle or over-the-knee boots. Being able to blend aspects from all seasons makes your closet more versatile. Give it a try. I promise you, its worth it.

This skirt for me is definitely going to be one of those items that transitions from winter to summer (despite the fact that its suede and is definitely going to make me sweat balls). I originally saw it on Instagram on a few of my favourite foreign fashionistas who were wearing it in summer (look below to see how they wore it). Here I’ve worn it with a long-sleeve white shirt but I could have just as easily worn it with a low-cut black body-suit or a three quarter khaki shirt with sneakers or gladiator sandals.

IMG_9614

IMG_9047

IMG_9045

IMG_9046

IMG_9608

IMG_9039

IMG_9048

IMG_9607

IMG_9615

IMG_9617

IMG_9634

IMG_9616

Photographer: Josh Clacher

So lucky I got to work with Josh on this post. How talented is he, you guys?!

To book Josh for a photo-shoot or event contact him on email via
quantum.clacher@gmail.com or through his Facebook page Joshua Clacher Photography

Outfit details:
Hat – Woolworths
White shirt – Forever New
Skirt: Zara
Shoes: Woolworths
All jewellery: Lovisa

Skirt style inspiration:

photo 1 (2)

Louise Roe

photo 2 (2)

Paola Alberdi

 

 

10 thoughts on “Transitioning

  1. Wow!! Meira I love your outfits. You look so beautiful and I love the different mix and match….so refreshing!!!

    Sent from my Samsung Galaxy smartphone.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Meira, love yur new post !!some great tips.

    U r giving me gr8 ideas! Keep up with the great Trashcan rebellion posts!

    I REALLY ENJOY YOUR POSTS

    Love u lots XXX

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

