Jerusalem Travel Diary

Jersualem sun rise

This is the last of my travel posts from my recent trip to Israel. It feels so weird closing this chapter of my Israel travels for now. I feel so nostalgic looking back on all these great photos and remembering my time there.

The time I spent in Jerusalem this trip was so different to anything I had experienced in the city before. On the last two occasions I was on a tour and felt like a total tourist visiting all the sights andΒ Β tourist attractions. This time I really got to experience the city as if I was actually living there. My time in Jerusalem consisted of going up the YMCA tower and getting a 360 degree view of the city, vintage shopping (Trumpledor vintage is a must if you’re in town!), a trip to Machaneh Yehuda (one of the most famous markets in Israel), visiting a night market in an old train station and eating at amazing restaurants.
And getting to wake up to this view every morning. What more could I ask for?

Jeruslem Hotel

2015-07-08 11.31.42

YMCA Hotel Jerusalem

YMCA Hotel Jerusalem

YMCA Hotel Jerusalem

YMCA Hotel Jerusalem

YMCA Hotel Jerusalem

Imperial Hotel Jerusalem

Jaffa Gate Jerusalem

Jerusalem Old City

Old City Jerusalem

Old Train Station Jerusalem

Old Train Station Jerusalem

Old Train Station Jerusalem

Old Train Station Jerusalem

Old Train Station Jerusalem

Old Train Station Jerusalem

Old Train Station Jerusalem

Sunrise in Jerusalem

YMCA Hotel Jerusalem

Jerusalem

Jerusalem

Jerusalem

Jerusalem

Old City Jerusalem

Jerusalem

Machaneh Yehuda Jerusalem

Machaneh Yehuda Jerusalem

Machaneh Yehuda Jerusalem

Machaneh Yehuda Jerusalem

Machaneh Yehuda Jerusalem

Machaneh Yehuda Jerusalem

Machaneh Yehuda Jerusalem

Machaneh Yehuda Jerusalem

All pictures taken by Ariella Blumenthal and myself

A massive thanks to my incredible Jerusalem hosts Ariella, Idan and Fran, who took me around, made me feel so welcome and at home in both your apartment and your city and for making my time in Jerusalem truly unforgettable.Β And a special shout out to my super talented friend Ariella, for not only coordinating all the photo shoots but for also taking such incredible pictures everywhere we went and for encouraging me to take as many as possible. Its only thanks to her that I have so many photos you guys!

P.S. If you didn’t catch my first Jerusalem post, you can check it out here.

Wishing all my Jewish readers a Shana Tova and a happy and healthy new year!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

One Comment Add yours

  1. Ariella Blumenthal says:

    Jerusalem looks good on you girl!

    Like

Leave a Reply

