Jerusalema

Welcome back Trashcan Rebels !

I know its been a while since I last posted but I am so excited to share with you all what I have been getting up to.

I have just come back from an incredible holiday in Israel where I spent time with special family and friends in Tel Aviv and Jerusalem. This was my third time in Israel but first time not being on a tour.

I am so excited to share with you guys all the content that I have been working on which includes loads of photos, outfits, travel and beauty ideas. I have so many exciting things to share with you all and I can’t wait for you to see them because I know you are going to love them. So stay tuned!   

For the first (of many) Israel posts, I thought I would share this look that was shot around the streets of Jerusalem. There’s some aura within the city that gives off some kind of intensity that is hard to explain. The first day I was there, I kind of wanted to dress a little more conservative because I felt some kind of spiritual heaviness despite the fact that I wasn’t going to be visiting any holy sites. Coming from the cold (its winter in South Africa at the moment), I wanted to find an outfit that would simultaneously keep me cool from the heat (which I was physically unprepared for) while at the same time feel appropriate enough to settle my underlying intensity of walking on holy ground. Jerusalem is a sacred city for a wide range of religions and cultures that includes Jews, Muslims, Christians and Armenians and has  special significance for Italians and Greeks and as such, holiness is diffused from all angles.    

This ensemble did exactly that. The top is made from a lightweight cotton blend and the skirt has a few slits on its periphery which helped me feel appropriate, cool and comfortable all at the same time.  

Photographer and Creative Director : Ariella Blumenthal

Photo-shoot Assistant : Idan Blumenthal  

2015-07-08 14.00.47

2015-07-22 05.59.31-1

photo

2015-07-08 13.55.32

2015-07-08 14.00.45

2015-07-08 14.00.46

photo

photo

2015-07-22 05.59.41

2015-07-08 13.55.29

Outfit Details:
Top: Zara / Skirt: Cotton On / Gladiator Sandals: Topshop
Ear cuff, wrist cuff & rings: Lovisa
Infinity bracelet: Aldo
Sunglasses: Ray-Ban

P.S. Yesterday was Trashcan Rebellion’s one year anniversary ! I can’t believe its already been a year. Thank you guys for all your love and support. It truly means the world to me. And I promise to make this next year a spectacular one !

Sending lots of love to all you special people x

One thought on “Jerusalema

Leave a Reply

