SAG Awards

I wasn’t going to do a post on the SAG awards because initially I found the Red Carpet a little bit underwhelming. However, these two looks really stood out for me both in terms of the beauty and fashion aspects and so I thought it would be worthwhile to dissect the overall ensemble.

photo 1 (1)
1. Keira Knightley

Keira looked so beautiful and elegant in this purple Erdem number. I find contrast so exciting in an overall look and I love the combination of the messy half-up-do hair and dark smokey eyes to edge up this pretty little lace dress. And you can’t even tell she is pregnant !

photo 2 (1)

2. Emma Stone

Returning to my 2015 awards season best dressed list is Emma Stone in Dior Couture. I have such a thing for men’s wear inspired clothing, its definitely one of the reasons that I am obsessed with this tuxedo dress. (I also love that is so different and unexpected).The bold brows, top heavy eyes, bright red lip and slick back pony tail are the perfect compliments to balance this already dominating dress.

TRENDS

photo 1 (2)

Another obsession I have with both these two looks is the ear-cuffs. I love this particular accessory as it always seem to add a hint of surprise/excitement to any outfit. They’re perfect for spicing up a dainty feminine look and adding that perfect amount of edge. And  they’re great for those less daring (me included) to create an illusion that we have piercings all the way up our ears.

If you have any comments, critiques or suggestions please send them to
trashcanrebellion@gmail.com.

Xo, M

Leave a Reply

